View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-29-2005, 03:20 PM
Linda Buquet's Avatar
Linda Buquet Linda Buquet is online now
5 Star President & Community Leader
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sun Diego
Posts: 8,158
Default

Hi Tricia,

Welcome to 5 Star. Excuse me while I put you on the hot seat as I often do to networks that post here. You are owned by Virtumundo? Is this the same Virtumundo that says on their site "excels at using any and every available direct marketing channel to generate online results" ??? According to Google there have been reports of V spreading Adware, Parasites, Spam.

http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...=Virtumundo%20adware
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Virtumundo+parasites&btnG=Search
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Virtumundo+Spam&btnG=Search

Not accusing YOU personally or your network of wrong doing. Just asking the quesion and alerting our affiliates to the background of the company you are backed by if indeed it's the same one. Does V offer any type of downloads? Does Vtarget? If so I will need to remove this free ad. Please let us know.
__________________
Your Partner in Success,

Linda Buquet :: Affiliate Program Advertising, Promotion & PR (Publisher Relations)

The free forum support we provide is made possible by all the 5 Star programs at the
top of the right sidebar & in the directory below. Please visit & support our merchants.


5 Star Affiliate Blog
:: 5 Star Affiliate Programs Directory

5 Star Affiliate Marketing Blog
Reply With Quote