View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-31-2007, 11:14 PM
rgordon83's Avatar
rgordon83 rgordon83 is offline
5 Star Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: chi-town
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Linda Buquet View Post
I clicked through to see the merchant you were promoting and I have to say I'm very disappointed.
It seems this company is a BHO that spreads Adware. See: Google Search
Linda,

Actually the affiliate offer it is going to now is not the actual offer. The actual offer is iWon.com. All you need to do is sign up (for free). But the offer had a
lead cap in december and it already hit the cap. So the affiliate company is automatically redirecting to another offer until January (today, happy new years!)

I have not started any PPC campaigns or link building yet until the old offer is back up.

I 100% agree with you. I ALWAYS try and check offers to make sure they are not spammy before i promote them. But i can see why it looks like a spammy offer with the current redirect situation....

Also, the reason i have the other pages is because i actually took screen shots of every game that iWon has so each game can have it's own post. I plan on running separate PPC campaigns to the popular game pages as well...

thanks for the feedback!
__________________
Free-Stuff-Finder - Free stuff posted on my blog!
Fender Blues Junior Guitar Amplifiers made with PHPbay eBay Affiliate Script
Reply With Quote