Go Back   5 Star Affiliate Marketing Forums > The Marketplace > Affiliate Program Announcements

Affiliate Program Announcements Must be a merchant or manager - no affiliate links. ONE thread per company. Updates must be added to same thread. NO Gambling, RX, Adult, Download programs, MLM or JV's

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-29-2005, 02:17 PM
tcunard tcunard is offline
5 Star Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 3
Lightbulb vTarget.com - New Affiliate Network.

vTarget.com Pathway to Profit.

Join the vTarget.com Affiliate Network today if you’re interested in increasing your sales, receiving top notch service and access to great offers.

vTarget Benefits:

*Responsive support from your own knowledgeable, experienced Affiliate Manager
*Access to exclusive offers & creatives
*Competitive, timely payouts
*Online reporting and tracking you can trust
*Regular updates from the network with tips, what’s new on the network and marketing
*30 day cookies
*Parasite Free Program

Join now at: http://partners.vtarget.com/

Also, as a ‘kick-off’ to the new program, we’re running a pretty great promotion. Our top commission earning affiliate will win 2 tickets to the 2006 Super Bowl! We’re also giving away a Brett Favre autographed jersey and $100 Kansas City Steak Company gift certificate. Read more about the details of this promotion and how you can win here: http://www.vtarget.com/kickoff_promo.html

Please feel free to contact me with any questions!
__________________
Tricia Cunard
Affiliate Manager
affiliates@vtarget.com
http://partners.vtarget.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-29-2005, 03:20 PM
Linda Buquet's Avatar
Linda Buquet Linda Buquet is offline
5 Star President & Community Leader
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sun Diego
Posts: 7,490
Default

Hi Tricia,

Welcome to 5 Star. Excuse me while I put you on the hot seat as I often do to networks that post here. You are owned by Virtumundo? Is this the same Virtumundo that says on their site "excels at using any and every available direct marketing channel to generate online results" ??? According to Google there have been reports of V spreading Adware, Parasites, Spam.

http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...=Virtumundo%20adware
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Virtumundo+parasites&btnG=Search
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Virtumundo+Spam&btnG=Search

Not accusing YOU personally or your network of wrong doing. Just asking the quesion and alerting our affiliates to the background of the company you are backed by if indeed it's the same one. Does V offer any type of downloads? Does Vtarget? If so I will need to remove this free ad. Please let us know.
__________________
Your Partner in Success,

Linda Buquet :: Affiliate Program Advertising, Promotion & PR (Publisher Relations)

The free forum support we provide is made possible by all the 5 Star programs at the
top of the right sidebar & in the directory below. Please visit & support our merchants.


5 Star Affiliate Blog
:: 5 Star Affiliate Programs Directory

5 Star Affiliate Marketing Blog
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-30-2005, 12:02 PM
tcunard tcunard is offline
5 Star Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 3
Default vTarget Affiliate Network

Linda,

Thanks for the reply. vTarget is owned by Virtumundo. However, Virtumundo does not distribute or install any software programs, adware, spyware or desktop applications.

Your identifying us may be due to some confusion regarding another company that deliberately used a name similar to ours, Virtumonde. We believe this company distributes software similar to your description, and is designed to mislead people into believing it came from us. Some sources even list Virtumundo, Inc. as the provider of the software, which is inaccurate. We are currently trying to combat this problem legally with this company who happens to be located somewhere in Brazil.

Please be aware that vTarget does not operate in this manner nor does it allow affiliates who practice these habits into our network.

Feel free to contact me with any further questions.
__________________
Tricia Cunard
Affiliate Manager
affiliates@vtarget.com
http://partners.vtarget.com/
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-30-2005, 01:21 PM
Linda Buquet's Avatar
Linda Buquet Linda Buquet is offline
5 Star President & Community Leader
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sun Diego
Posts: 7,490
Default

Hi Tricia,

Thanks for responding. I'm protective of affiliates and extremely anti-parasite so needed to ask about it.
__________________
Your Partner in Success,

Linda Buquet :: Affiliate Program Advertising, Promotion & PR (Publisher Relations)

The free forum support we provide is made possible by all the 5 Star programs at the
top of the right sidebar & in the directory below. Please visit & support our merchants.


5 Star Affiliate Blog
:: 5 Star Affiliate Programs Directory

5 Star Affiliate Marketing Blog
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-30-2005, 03:50 PM
tcunard tcunard is offline
5 Star Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 3
Default vTarget Affiliate Network

No Problem, Linda.

I'm glad to have the chance to set the record straight and ensure that everyone understands the difference between our company and the guys that are trying to use our name.
__________________
Tricia Cunard
Affiliate Manager
affiliates@vtarget.com
http://partners.vtarget.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2007, Crawlability, Inc.
©2005 - 2008 Linda Buquet - 5 Star Affiliate Programs